Call 334-598-4695
Book Now

Reviews

google
J Gross
April 5, 2022

Allison was very accommodating and went above and beyond to make my Mom's stay welcoming. The other campers were helpful and nice as well.

google
Lonnie Mae
February 25, 2022
google
Myron James
February 23, 2022
google
Kyle Rinehart
February 3, 2022

I stayed here during a 6 month course at Rucker from June 2021 to December 2021. Outstanding location. Tucked back down a quiet road about 6 mins from post. My site had its own mailbox, residential sized trash can for weekly pickup, internet and cable hook ups. My site also had lots of space and distance from neighbors (not cramped like your typical campground). Allison is outstanding and is clearly committed to improving the campground. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a campground in this area!!

google
Eric Liebich
January 10, 2022

Awesome place for setup for a RV getaway. The manager Allison is super response and helpful - I would happily stay again!

google
Dominic Bologna
January 9, 2022

Awesome RV park in a Great location. Allison is a great manager who is on the ball. We’ll be back here soon!

google
Dominic Bologna
January 9, 2022

Awesome RV park in a great location. A safe spot for the family to enjoy. Alison is a best manager who ensure the guest are well taken care of. Will be back soon!

google
Bo Thomley
September 21, 2021

Nice quiet place. Full RB/Camper hookups.

google
Alan Robertson
September 18, 2021
google
Zinn Belt
August 19, 2021
google
Darren Reese
July 20, 2021

Great

google
Jess 77
July 1, 2021

Allison is such a sweetheart and the park is clean and well kept! Direct hookups for sewer water and cable. You can even get spectrum WiFi for internet! Game changer. There is plenty of space between each campsite for privacy. Only downside is how much it rains in Daleville, AL.

google
lindsay brown
June 5, 2021

THIS LOCATION IS A HIDDEN GEM!! Allison is the sweetest person you will ever meet just in general. She is on top of things. My husband and I are new to this whole RV living thing and Allison let us borrow whatever tools we needed to get settled into our new spot. We have plenty of shade, and we are next to the river. This place met my expectations and more, it’s so peaceful and quite. Everyone is very nice here. I have fallen in love with this lifestyle and 80% has to do with this campground.

google
Mike Wood
May 26, 2021
google
brenda borges
March 30, 2021

I totally agree with previous reviewers, Mrs Allison is a genuine Sweet Alabama host! The grounds were under construction and my expectations were higher, considering that we were not able to make it to the river. It rained a lot and our Class C was siting on a puddle for a couple or days. Other than that we are glad we get to stay close to our son and daughter and grand babies, who are for now on base at Fort Rucker.

google
Jeffrey Johnson
March 14, 2021

I’ve rated this 5 stars at this point and I’m not even there, yet. I spoke with Allison (manager) today on the phone and she made my decision on where to stay very easy and stress-free. Sites are at a premium as we approach summer and I’m glad I reached out to Wildwood and got locked in when I could. I’ll provide another honest and transparent rating when I arrive and get set up. But so far so good, thanks Allison!

google
James Tumey
March 7, 2021

If your are looking for a country experience this is the place. Management is awesome too.

google
Danette Zimbelman
February 12, 2021

Just visiting. It seemed like it was far away from heavy traffic in a wooded area.

google
John Morrison
February 9, 2021

3 stars for location and amenities, 5 stars for personnel.The park does not yet offer laundry and has no gym. One side of the park is excellent and nice and quiet, while the other has some trailer mobile homes full of barking dogs. Which end you prefer would be preference.The park manager Allison is excellent. Quick to return calls, and stays right on top of everything. Absolutely outstanding park manager.

google
KRYSY RICHARDS
December 18, 2020

Quite & clean

google
Kimberly Hyde
December 5, 2020
google
Autumn Johnson
November 26, 2020

This place is a GOLDMINE for the Fort Rucker area. You cannot find another RV part like this! It is secluded, you have trees and space between each campground. They owners take very good care of the property and they are attentive. The price is very reasonable for month to month stay. I am so happy that we found this RV park and were able to stay for as long as we did. Thank you so much Allison!

google
David Ohara
October 12, 2020
google
Kevin Royal
June 13, 2020
google
Greg Dugan
March 24, 2020

Stayed for two weeks during a work trip to Ft. Rucker. Nice fella runs the place; very clean, quiet, and well maintained. A quick trip to Post, a laundromat, and gas station. ~20 min to Publix or WalMart in Enterprise. Slept well with the distant sound of rotor blades thumping the air! I'll definitely stay again for my next trip to the area.

google
RM Worono
March 6, 2020

Stayed here for about 6 months - it was a great experience! Loved how close the location was to post and the owners were always VERY responsive to any texts I sent. Overall a great place to stay if you are at Rucker and choosing that Travel Trailer lifestyle!

google
roy johnson johnson
January 12, 2020

I've been here for around 3 months now and have no complaints. The owner is more than accommodating, willing to take care of issues as soon add they arise. I'm active duty and prior to coming here I researched a couple other campgrounds, but neither one had the elbow room I was looking for. The other campgrounds I looked at barely had enough room for my slideout. They have crystal clear cable, good water pressure, stable electric (up to 50 amp), a nice pond, and a trail that goes to the river. If you're looking for a quiet campground with plenty of room, this place might be for you.I forgot to mention, they do have full hook ups and the lots are pretty level.

google
josh fischer
November 11, 2019

Very nice owners, let me use their property to put my kayaks in the river and leave my vehicle there overnight.

google
Jake Carr
August 28, 2019
google
James Starkey
June 1, 2019

Excellent owner.

google
Anglia Jones (Angel)
September 5, 2018
google
Savannah Heckard
February 10, 2018

We absolutely loved staying here. Donna was very sweet and really wanted to help us out, whether it be making us comfortable or about anything else. We loved the pond and the river. Will be coming back if in the area again!

google
John Tew (Apachejohn)
January 10, 2018

A great place for long term RV living

google
David Brito
September 28, 2017

It's quite.in the country.great maintenance Great place.

google
Eugene Cote
September 24, 2017
google
D.l. Overstreet
June 28, 2017
google
Susan Kirkland
April 28, 2017

Very nice clean Campground

google
Madi
April 17, 2017

RV's stay for a night, weekly, monthly, yearly or just store your rig. Serene environment with quick and easy access to Choctawhatchee River for campers . Boat ramp is 6mi down the road or beach area is within short walking distance through the woods with a pre-cut trail. Tons of fish biting already ???????? Donna, campground owner, is extremely helpful and friendly ! She is always running around here doing something - very well maintained place . Full hook up - water, sewer, electric, trash and cable included in campground fee at a great deal ! Pet friendly. Happy Campers !! ????????????

google
R Fisher
June 28, 2016

Love the area quiet ,great people ???? convenient to Dothan, and Enterprise Located outside, Fort Rucker gate .

Reserve Your Site

Long and short term sites available. Conveniently close to Fort Rucker.

Booking and Availability
chevron-down